Exhilarating? Life-Changing? How would you describe your first game?

Whatever sport you’re into, or may be you’re into them all, how would you describe your first game experience? For me, I love football, I love other sports too but football has always been and will always be my true love. Ever since I was a baby my dad would sit me in front of the TV and we would watch football all day. These are things you grow up to truly cherish and memories you can’t forget. There is nothing like the feeling you get when you watch a great game. The rushing of the players and the defeating tackles, the mere seconds of anxiety slowly tearing through you as the ball soars toward the end zone. Whether your team wins or loses it’s always a great day for football. I remember my first, and sadly only, NFL game, like it was yesterday. I remember the drive there, filled with anticipation and eagerness, waiting to see my favorite people in person, the Green Bay Packers. I grew up in Arizona and they were here to play the Cardinals. The excitement was so thick you could have tasted it from miles away. Every person there made an impact on me, strangers tail gating and sharing times that would soon become just a wonderful memory. The Packers would unfortunately go on to lose that day, but my faith in them only grew, my love for them only grew. After the game I had the chance to meet several of the players and get my new cheese head signed. This was by far the most exciting, exhilarating moment as I was meeting who I may interview one day in the future. Would you describe your first game as one of the best days of your life? I would! It changed me forever, made me want to pursue a career in sports, a career following something I love so dearly. To some it’s just football, to me it’s a way of life.

Leave a Reply

